Downe Manor Primary School

Downe Manor, where everybody has the opportunity to be inspired to reach their full potential through memorable learning experiences

Members of Staff

Downe Manor Primary School Staff List

Senior Leadership Team

 Headteacher  Ms Sharon Kearns
 Assistant Headteacher- Curriculum Lead  Mrs Cheryl Williams
 Assistant Headteacher - Years 1-3  Mrs Janine Jimmy
 Assistant Headteacher- Years 4-6  Ms Gurdish Sidhu

Office Staff

Mrs Lynsey Taylor - HR & Finance Manager

Mrs Snaa Shaikh - Admissions & Data Officer

Ms Mariola Husak - Administrator


Miss Bethan Irving

Teaching Staff 

Nursery Holly Miss Bethan Irving & Ms Shamaila Ahmed Class Teacher
Mrs Banafshah Maqsudi Teaching Assistant
ICAN Nursery Apple Mrs Lesley Howe Education Practitioner
Miss Claire Colville Teaching Assistant
Miss Lizzie Nicholls SALT
Reception Hazel Miss Louise James Class Teacher & EYFS Lead 
Miss Georgia Tull Nursery Nurse
Maple Mrs Everita Jahangiri Class Teacher
Mrs Michelle Carre-White Teaching Assistant
Mrs Joanna Moone 1:1 Teaching Assistant
Year 1 Birch Miss Gabrielle Mason Class Teacher
Mr Neil Whaley Teaching Assistant
Larch Miss Layla Taylor Class Teacher
Miss Emma Adrien Teaching Assistant
Birch/Larch Miss Kelly Norris Nursery Nurse
Year 2 Elm

Miss Stephanie Carty

Class Teacher

Pine Mr Darren Priest Class Teacher
Mrs Sarb Mellor Teaching Assistant
Mrs Nida Khan Teaching Assistant
Mr Andrea Celeghin Teaching Assistant
Year 3 Ash Miss Sahar Kazimi Class Teacher
Willow Ms Alex Virtue Class Teacher
Mrs Ana Dias Teaching Assistant
Year 4  Cedar Mr Julian Fawcett Class Teacher
Mrs Aneesa Khan Teaching Assistant
Year 5 Sycamore Mrs Mariam Taraboulsi Class Teacher
Beech Miss Leia Hunt Class Teacher
Year 6 Chestnut Miss Aikta Chadha Class Teacher
Miss Natasha Williams Teacher Support Worker

Learning Support Mentor

Miss Alison Richards

School Meals Supervisory Assistants

Miss Kelly Norris – Senior SMSA
Mrs Harjinder Bath

Mr Andrea Celeghin
Miss Claire Colville - Senior SMSA
Miss Melanie Foster
Mrs Joanna Moone
Mrs Aneesa Khan
Miss Michelle Nicholls
Mrs Linda Read
Mrs Magdalena Tota

Cover School Meal Supervisory Assistants

Mrs Banafshah Maqsudi
Mr Neil Whaley

Breakfast Club

Mrs Harjinder Bath

Mrs Banafshah Maqsudi

Caretakers (Mitie)

Mrs Enkeleda Koci
Mr Jonathan Holmes
Mr Gkergki Iliopoulos